Manage Worksets in Revit Links

Have you ever wanted to unload some of the unnecessary data from a Revit link?

Use the Manage Worksets Tool in Revit to close unneeded worksets in your Revit links & improve the performance of your Revit file.

Step 1: From the Project Browser, select a Revit link & right click:

(Note: This option is only available if the Revit link is loaded and workshared.)

Step 2: From the Manage Worksets dialogue select a workset to close

Step 3: Select Reload

(Note: Remember that other Revit users may mistakenly place elements on improper worksets & this could negatively impact your design work if the needed data is on a closed workset.)

For more information, visit: